Insomnia Series: Part II

Sleeping pills are not a long-term cure, so for my insomnia, I have also experimented with a wide range of homeopathic and natural remedies.

  • Sleepy-time teas: While I do find a cup of tea relaxing before bed, there is nothing about these special blends that helps me sleep
  • Melatonin: If I just need a gentle nudge towards dreamland, I’ve found melatonin quite effective.  Like sleeping pills, however, its effectiveness wears off with repeated use
  • Scents: lavender is supposed to be relaxing and my lovely boyfriend bought me lavender-filled sachets that you place under your pillow case. A nice smell, but these do not help me sleep.

Thus concludes my brief insomnia series.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

