Books: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

I am crazy about these books.

The second in the Hunger Games series, this book was just as compelling as the first one. Picking up where The Hunger Games ended, the two victors, Katniss and Peeta, are about to embark on their victory tour. Not all is well, however. The government considers Katniss and Peeta’s win as an act of defiance and the people in the districts are growing restless.

When the 75th Hunger Games are announced, everyone is shocked that the contestants will be pulled from the pool of previous victors, which means Katniss and Peeta are going back in to the sadistic arena.

Read these books now.


2 thoughts on “Books: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

  1. […] Very dark and as compelling as the first two books. My review of one and two. […]

  2. […] trilogy (blogged about here, here, and here) is so compelling I could hardly put the books down. The first is my favourite, but the […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: