A big move

the new apartment

I apologize for the lack of posting, but here is what happened since the end of April:

  • K and I drove from Winnipeg to London, Ontario in a Uhaul with Mr. Whisker in tow
  • we got settled into a new apartment and are finding new routines for our new lives in this new city
  • I started another degree, this one in library science
  • I finished Megan Mayhew Bergman’s book of short stories, Birds of a Lesser Paradise, which was enjoyable, but she has a tendency to write different versions of the same story over and over again
Life is good, if different.
Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A big move

  1. Cassie says:

    I love the look of your apartment. I’m moving in the Fall and so this will give me inspiration. I’m totally bias on Megan Mayhew Bergman – I’m pretty obsessed with her, but you are totally right, she tells different versions of the same story.

    Good luck with your library science degree!

Leave a Reply

