Earl Grey Poppy Seed Muffins

I was in a baking mood, so yesterday I whipped up some Earl Grey Poppy Seed Muffins from One Sheepish Girl via Raspberri Cupcakes.

My batter was thicker than shown in the original recipe and made 15 rather than 12 muffins. I also found they needed to be baked for closer to 17 minutes than 25. I also didn’t bother with the marmalade glaze. However, they turned out wonderfully. Bergamot is one of my favourite flavours (and scents) and it’s so rare to find baking that uses it. I will definitely be making these again.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

