My Father’s Daughter by Gwyneth Paltrow

I picked up Gwyneth Paltrow’s cookbook My Father’s Daughter on a whim from the public library thinking it probably wouldn’t have anything I would make, but maybe there’d be some pretty food photography to oogle. I was surprised to find recipe after recipe that I wanted to, and would be able to make. Some of the recipes are a bit out of range for the (thrifty) home chef, calling for ingredients like an “organic large duck,” “dried wakame seaweed” or “cooked lobster meat,” but a lot of them are totally accessible for plebeians like me.

From the book, K and I have made her delicious cheese stuffed turkey burgers (OMG, so good), traditional deli coleslaw, and this morning, her buttermilk pancakes. Yum!

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

