Where were we?

jumping for joy last night after my last ever cataloguing class
  • It is the last week of my first semester of library school. I have a paper due at 1:30 and another tomorrow morning, but then I am done! It’s been a pretty intense three and a half months and I’m so looking forward to the break.
  • Took a long weekend trip to Calgary for some family events which was lovely. That trip, along with this article, has me sort of falling back in love with that city.
  • I’m currently reading The Stand by Stephen King. I was looking for something easy and entertaining for the last few weeks of school and it fits the bill.
  • K and I have booked a trip to Winnipeg later this month. We’re flying in and then going to drive his car back, as we’ve found London to be not particularly accessible. There’s also a lot of exciting places to go within a few hours and a car would allow us to take advantage of that. (We’ve already bought tickets to see Jens Lekman in Toronto in October.) We’re driving back through the states, hitting up Minneapolis, Milwaukee, and Detroit. Any must see, do, or eats in those cities?
Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

