Currently

I feel like a good way to get back into this blog is for a currently post. So.

Reading: I did something I never do. I got 200 pages into a book and then abandoned it. Maybe A.S. Byatt’s Possession will speak to me at a later time in my life, but at present, it did not. Picked up a pile of holds at my local library today – J.D. Salinger’s Franny and Zooey, Daniel Handler’s (aka Lemoney Snicket) novel Adverbs, and The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell – and I’m looking forward to digging in.

Enjoying: The fabulous fall colours Eastern Canada has to offer. Cuddles with the cat. Ginger peach tea. Post-it note to-do lists. Leftover quiche. The fact that as of today, I am halfway done my library degree.

Watching: K and I finally got around to starting The Wire. We’re halfway through season 2, and while I’m enjoying it, I don’t yet see what the big deal is. Also enjoying Mindy Kaling’s new show The Mindy Project, and the new season of Project Runway (go Dimitri!).

Working On: A presentation on how social networks are used as a means of surveillance; putting together a storytime for 3-5 year olds!; a paper on assessing organizational performance for my management class; and developing a public library collection on vegetarianism.

What’s new with you, Internet?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

