Trip Planning: Morocco

My friendly, neighbourhood mosque.

My friendly, neighbourhood mosque.

I am currently in Calgary hanging out with family and friends. It’s been an excellent trip so far, but I am looking forward to going back to Winnipeg and starting my new job.

My husband and I are deep into planning for a trip we’re taking to Morocco in October. We’re both very excited.

Of concern to me right now is what I am going to wear. The weather is suppose to be fairly warm (high 20’s) during the day, but because Morocco is a Muslim country, I should keep my shoulders and knees covered.

I just ordered these two items from the Gap:

  • This dress in dark blue, which I’m hoping covers my needs. (That model is probably tall, right?)
  • These sweat/track pants, which I hope are lightweight; it’s difficult to tell.

Also, is it unreasonable to bring three pairs of shoes for a trip like this? I feel like I need my sandals, Sperry’s, and a running shoe.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

