Weekending

A photo I took on my recent trip to Calgary.

A photo I took on my recent trip to Calgary.

Hello Internet,

I’ve been having a low-key weekend after a hectic and rather stressful first week at my new job. Here’s what I’ve been up to:

  • Dishwasher shopping. My husband and I have been living in our house for nearly a year and getting a dishwasher is long overdue. But for a blissful four months in an apartment with one, we’ve been dishwasher-less for our entire adult lives, and dishes, are among the things we hate the most. But we’re close. So close. I think we’ve settled on a Bosch model. It’s exciting stuff.
  • Dinner out at probably my favourite vegetarian restaurant in the city, Delicious. Their deep-fried mushrooms with spicy salt are what dreams are made of.
  • This is probably the wrong time of year to be thinking about getting a tulle skirt. I’ve wanted one for a long time and have been eyeing these beauties, but can’t bring myself to pay that much. This could be a nice alternative.

Hope you’ve had an excellent weekend.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

