Sicky McSick

photo

 

I am sick and it is the worst, especially since I’ve had to work and Winnipeg has been experiencing a surge of beautiful weather.

There are three things I turn to when I have a cold to lessen the duration and severity:

  • Cold FX. Just some expensive vitamins, and maybe it’s psychosomatic, but something about it works.
  • Fluids, fluids, fluids. Water and tea, mostly. I stopped by David’s Tea and picked up some Cold 911, which is mostly peppermint and juniper berry, and Super Ginger, a rooibos with ginger and pink peppercorns that is super delicious.
  • Neti-potting morning and night. I boil the kettle, put the hot water into my neti pot with a bit salt and baking soda, let it cool, and then irrigate my sinuses with it. It’s kind of gross, but also the best.

Do you have any tips or tricks for getting over a cold?

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

