Moroccan Souvenirs

I didn’t buy much in Morocco, mostly because shop-owners were super aggressive, over-charged for everything, and would not leave you alone if you stopped to browse. However, Kevin and I did manage to pick up a few souvenirs, all of which I’m sure we were overcharged for.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

While Morocco is known for its mint tea, I could not bring back fresh mint. Instead, Kevin purchased a blend of dried herbs that make up “Berber tea“.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Of course, Morocco is known for its argan oil, so I had to pick up a wee bottle. I got it from a dubious women’s co-operative and doubt its authenticity as many places will sell fake argan oil to tourists.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

And finally, my favourite purchase, these lovely ceramics that I picked up in Fez and am so so glad I got home in one piece. They will make excellent snack vessels.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

