Put On Your Yarmulke…

This is from the first night of Hannukah. Tonight is the forth night.

This is from the first night of Hannukah. Tonight is the forth night.

Happy Hannukah everyone!

I am Jewish and every Hannukah* I like to light the menorah and eat some fried foods (seriously, you eat fried foods at Hannukah! what’s not to like?).

My husband, though not Jewish, makes the best latkes (potato pancakes), though we’ve been so busy the last while, I don’t know if he’ll get around to making them (insert frowny emoticon). Is it me, or do latkes seem to be big this year?

I also love this dinosaur-shaped menorah (Menorasaurus!) that’s been making the rounds on the interweb.

And also on the interwebs, my Dad shared this photo, which I thought was pretty clever. (For context, the story of Hannukah is that there was only enough oil to last one day. It lasted eight. Hence, eight days of Hannukah.)

How’s your holiday season going?

*Hannukah for Beginners from daytime TV hosts Steven and Chris

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

