Some Links

'tis the season for Christmas concerts

’tis the season for Christmas concerts

How’s your week been? I only work two days this week and then have FIVE DAYS OFF! I can’t wait to sleep in everyday, read books, and cuddle with my cat.

  • I’ve been really enjoying listening to this NPR playlist of the best songs of 2014.
  • I bought this sweater from Madewell during their black Friday sale and have to stop myself from wearing it everyday. I love how it’s shorter in the front and the zipper detail on the back is super cool.
  • Going to whip up a batch of Christmas crack this week to take to the in-laws for Christmas eve. It’s super easy, super delicious, and super addictive.
  • The A.V. Club did a round-up of the best movies of 2014. I’m embarrassed to say I’ve only seen one of them, but am now on a mission to watch a few more.

p.s. I’m so disappointed that the Soul Surfers didn’t win The Amazing Race, but if wasn’t going to be them, I’m glad it was Amy and Maya.

Tagged

One thought on “Some Links

  1. libys11 says:

    omg!! I’m officially listening to that NPR playlist now! 😀 and that sweater from Madewell? amazing!! 😀

    happy holidays!
    Animated Confessions

Leave a Reply

