Hit and Miss: Honeybee Gardens

As my interest in natural/green skincare grows, so, too, does my interest in natural/green make-up. Honeybee Gardens is a line of affordable natural make-up that is fairly accessible on sites like iHerb and Vitacost, and is often raved about in the natural/green make-up community. I’d heard nothing but good things about their Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation, so I tacked into onto an iHerb order many months ago.

This product does not disappoint. I apply it with a flat top buffing brush and it goes onto the skin beautifully offering light to medium coverage that serves to cover up the redness on my cheeks and even out my skin tone. It lasts very well throughout the day and comes off easily. I got it in the shade “geisha”, which is a good match for my skin, which is fairly light with yellowish undertones. I actually hit pan on this product this past week.

Having had such a good experience with the mineral foundation, I thought I would try out one of their mascaras, especially since it made this “best of” list. I was very disappointed. Despite doing my best to slap it on, this made pretty much no difference to the look of my eyelashes. Granted, I have fairly long eyelashes to start out with, but seriously, this mascara is so un-effective that I applied it to one eye to see if I could detect any difference, and when I didn’t, I didn’t even bother putting it on my other eye.

Luckily, this brand is very affordable so I don’t feel too put out by the terrible mascara. I definitely would like to try a few other things from this brand.

p.s. Use the code QZC051 for an iHerb discount.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

