And Now Back to Regularly Scheduled Programming: Suntegrity Tinted Moisturizer

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Sunscreen and some sort of foundation or concealer are products I use almost daily so I’ve had my eye on this Suntegrity tinted moisturizer for a while. This is basically an all-natural tinted SPF that gets good reviews and would turn two of my everyday products into one.

I was reluctant to shell out the moola to get a full-sized tube in case I was disappointed. Then, I discovered that I could buy a sample from Clementine Fields so I tacked one on to a recent order.

The sample is a generous size, but when I first opened it, all that came out was water. Eventually I got to the product itself and, unfortunately, the shade is not right. I got the “light” shade and on me it comes off a tad orange and I end up looking like I have a tan. I can get away with wearing it, but feel a bit self-conscious so I have not worn it outside of the house. What I can say is that it blended out nicely and definitely evened out my skin tone (though that could have been the too-dark shade). However, I can’t really speak to its staying power or effectiveness.

Maybe I’ll try out the fair shade at some point, but for now, my quest for a two-in-one product continues…

One thought on “And Now Back to Regularly Scheduled Programming: Suntegrity Tinted Moisturizer

  1. libys11 says:

    there’s nothing more disappointing than an “orange-y” tinted product!
    I’ve used Origins before and also Shiseido (ask for a sample first if you can)

    Animated Confessions

Leave a Reply

