Review: Lavanila Healthy Deodorant

Generally, I’m a fan of Schmidt’s deodorant, though I’ve noticed that sometimes it makes my armpits sting. I’ve done some research and this stinging is not uncommon and is usually the result of baking soda, one of the main ingredients in Schmidt’s.

As my tub of Schmidt’s was nearing its end, I ordered a stick of Lavanila Healthy deodorant, which is baking-soda free. It also doesn’t have aluminum, sulfates, parabens, petrochemicals, phthalates, mineral oil, and synthetic dyes or fragrance.

The stick format of this deodorant makes it much easier to apply than the Schmidt’s deodorant, though the formula is much wetter so I need to be more careful when dressing after applying it. I’d say it works just as well as the Schmidt’s, though the warmer months will be the true test of its effectiveness. I got the vanilla grapefruit scent and it pretty much smells like you would expect.

Next on my list of natural deodorant’s to try: Meow Meow Tweet’s. The best way to get it in Canada seems to be through Petit Vour (I hope they have the grapefruit scent when I’m ready to order…).

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Review: Lavanila Healthy Deodorant

  1. belovednewo says:

    I have been considering the switch to a more natural deodorant so I will add this to my list of ones to try out. I use a gel-based one now so the wetness might not bother me. 🙂

  2. libys11 says:

    i really want to try this one out!! as soon as my current one finishes, i’ll try and grab this! 😀

    Animated Confessions

  3. Looks interesting, I would love to know if it works in the heat of summer, it’s hot and humid here and that would be a deal breaker.

Leave a Reply

