One Love Organics

One Love Organics has become quite the darling of the green skincare community with awards, lots of positive press, and every natural skincare blog singing their praises. I decided to check out a couple of their products to see if they live up to the hype.

Elizabeth Dehn for One Love Organics Vitamin B Active Moisture Cleansing Oil and Makeup RemoverOf all the OLO products, this is the one that I hear the most about. It is a lovely light oil with an amazing pineapple scent that does an excellent job of gently removing make-up. Best of all, after you rub this all over your face, you add some water and the oil transforms into a cleansing milk and can be rinsed away –  no washcloth required!

I do really like this cleansing oil, but after some use, I’ve found that I prefer using it for my second cleanse. This product is just too good/expensive for my first cleanse, the one where I want to just get my make-up off. For that, plain oil or a mix of oils (coconut, olive, jojoba, castor) does just fine. Using this as my second cleanse, I can really spend some time massaging it into my skin and I’m not just using it to move around the make-up and dirt on my face before rinsing it off.

Brand New Day Microderma Scrub & Masque. I’ve been mixing this product with raw honey and a bit of water and using it once a week as a masque. Again, it has that wonderful pineapple scent, and while I don’t notice a lot of difference in my skin since I started using it, I do feel like it helps my make-up apply more evenly. Plus, that bit of me-time and the luxury of this product is a nice weekly treat.

While I really enjoy the two OLO products I have, I doubt I will re-purchase either of them as I don’t like to spend my skincare money on cleansers and masques/exfoliators that do not sit on the skin for very long. However, I think if you’re into natural skincare and don’t mind spending some extra money, these products are super lovely.

Have you tried anything from One Love Organics?

Tagged , ,

One thought on “One Love Organics

  1. libys11 says:

    you always have good skin care products to share!! 😀 i normally stick with what i have in my routine, but that scrub looks interesting!!

    Animated Confessions

Leave a Reply

