Affordable Natural Skincare

When it comes to creating a natural skin care routine, there’s no need to break the bank. Here are a few affordable and natural skin care products I’ve been trying out:

  • On the high end of the affordable spectrum is this Weleda Almond Soothing Facial Cream. I’ve been using this as a night cream and it is lovely. Smells like marzipan and absorbs well.
  • I just started using this Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme with Argan Oil and Mint. A really nice simple cream cleanser that smells like a mojito and rinses off cleanly.
  • When my skin is breaking-out, I like to use this Now European Clay Powder as a face mask. The first time I used it, I followed the directions and mixed it with water, but after a minute or two on my face, it started drying out and got SO ITCHY and I couldn’t stand it and had to rinse it off immediately. I now mix it with honey and a tiny tiny bit of water and leave it on for about 20 minutes. Maybe it’s psychosomatic, but after I use it, my skin seems to glow.

When it comes to skin care, do you stick to high-end products or are you more a fan of budget buys?

p.s. Use the code QZC051 for a discount at iherb.com.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

