March Update and April Intentions

Time to check in with my March intentions.

Continue my meditation practice. While I have not been doing a traditional seated practice, I have been doing a lot of yoga, which can count as meditation. However, I’m usually more focused on watching the video and making sure I’m doing it right, than on my body and breath.

Play the piano. I did this exactly once. But it’s better than nothing, right?

April Intentions

Get thee to an eye doctor. I’m overdue for a check-up.

Continue my yoga practice and work on healing my knee. I’m currently on day 21 of my 30 days of yoga. I’m really enjoying it and am hoping to be able to do something a little more strenuous when it ends. I also need to do the exercises my physiotherapist recommended for my knee – I can’t believe it’s still causing me grief

Be mindful. This can include formal meditation, three-minute breathing spaces, mindfully eating, yoga, and walking meditation. It’s been so helpful for my anxiety and I need to make it a regular part of my day.

Get some new basics. Perhaps TMI, but my underwear collection is looking rather sad. Also! I recently found this on the interwebs and decided to measure my bra size. I was astounded when it came back that I am a 30 DD!  I’ve been wearing a 34 B for years. I’m going to try to get to a department store ASAP and try on some bras.

Do you have any goals for the month ahead?

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “March Update and April Intentions

  1. libys11 says:

    oh gosh, i totally need to see the eye doctor asap too! thanks for reminding me, haha 🙂

  2. […] Picked up some new undies from the Bay and got some new bras from an amazing shop called Diva. Remember when I measured myself and was shocked to discover I was way off on my bra size? Well, turns out I was not far off. I […]

Leave a Reply

