New Book: Skin Cleanse

all my books are from the library

all my books are from the library

I recently picked up the book “Skin Cleanse: The Simple, All-Natural Program for Clear, Calm, Happy Skin” by Adina Grigore. Grigore believes diet plays a crucial role in skin health and advocates for a super minimal routine that includes everyday pantry staples (think olive and coconut oils, apple cider vinegar, and baking soda) and very little (natural) make-up.

While there is a lot of sense in Grigore’s ideas, I think, like many things, they may be best used in moderation. I love my junky processed foods and gin and tonics too much to give up on them, but I’m going to try to be more mindful of my dairy intake. I really like using a variety of products and make-up, but perhaps I will work on paring things down a bit. While not entirely practical, Grigore’s book is a good reminder that healthy skin starts from the inside.

Have you read this yet? Would you ever replace all your beloved skin care products with pantry staples?

Tagged ,

One thought on “New Book: Skin Cleanse

  1. I haven’t read this yet but am curious to see what different foods affect skin in various ways!

Leave a Reply

