April Update and May Intentions

These were my intentions for April:

Get thee to an eye doctor. Done and done. My eyes have changed a little bit and I could get new glasses, but I think I’ll hold off for now.

Continue my yoga practice and work on healing my knee. I did some, but not a lot of yoga. However, my knee seems to be better! I’m going to be very very gentle with it over the next month.

Be mindful. I’ve definitely done a much better job this month of being mindful of little and big things. I’ve also managed to fit in a bit of meditating which always does wonders for my mental health.

Get some new basics. Yep, completed this one as well. Picked up some new undies from the Bay and got some new bras from an amazing shop called Diva. Remember when I measured myself and was shocked to discover I was way off on my bra size? Well, turns out I was not far off. I measured myself to a 30DD and at the shop was fitted to a 30D.

May Intentions

Get back into running. I’m going to hold off on this until near the end of the month as I want to make sure my knee is 100% before I start running again. In the meantime, I’m going to continue with yoga and try to go on some bike rides.

Be kind to my skin. I have a really bad habit of picking and prodding at my skin and I always notice a huge difference when I’ve willed myself to stop.

Blog about food. I think I could be an excellent food blogger if I dedicated the time to it. The problem is, when I’m making something (or Kevin is), I want to eat it as soon as possible. Pausing to stage and take photos is difficult, but this month, I’m going to make it happen.

The weather is getting beautiful and the days are getting long and I’m feeling motivated. How about you?

Tagged

2 thoughts on “April Update and May Intentions

  1. Sybil says:

    yes, blog more about food!! 😀 will look forward to that! 😀

    Have a great week!
    Animated Confessions

  2. […] With all that said, it’s time to check in with my May intentions. […]

Leave a Reply

