May Update and April Intentions

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I’ve been really absent from this blog and for that, I apologize. When I (re)started it, I committed to posting twice a week – a goal I sustained until quite recently. However, I found that I was often posting just for the sake of posting, not because I had something to say or something interesting to share. And blogging for blogging’s sake is no fun for anyone. I’m going to try to be a little more genuine in this space which likely means less quantity, but hopefully more quality.

With all that said, it’s time to check in with my May intentions.

Get back into running. I managed to run exactly once and I paid for it with a week of knee pain. Now that I’ve rested my knee for a good long while, it’s time to revisit this.

Be kind to my skin. This was surprisingly hard. I didn’t realize how habitually and mindlessly I pick and prod at my skin. It’s good to recognize this problem and I will continue to work on it.

Blog about food. Success! I blogged about a favourite meal and was really happy with the results.

June Intentions

Run (at least) once a week. When my goals are concrete, I tend to do better with them. I think I’m ready for this.

Paint the hallway. After getting some serious electrical work done on my house, the whole place needs re-painting. Kevin and I have already tackled the living room and dining room and this month I’d prefer to do something a lot less time consuming. The hallway should be a nice, easy project to complete.

Cook or bake one new thing (and blog about it?). I tend to get stuck in a rut of making the same things over and over again. It’s time for something new.

That seems like a decent amount to tackle this month.

Tagged

One thought on “May Update and April Intentions

  1. sybil says:

    blog about food!! that’s something i’d look forward to, for sure!

    Have a great week!
    Animated Confessions

Leave a Reply

